Patience

4

The mountain goat is a surprise. I wouldn’t have thought to look in its direction if not for how bright and white its coat is in the morning sun. Did today’s spring-like conditions trigger a memory of the new shoots it enjoyed here last April? Even though it feeds high up a flank of Mt. Juneau, the goat turns to look at us when Aki barks a welcome to an approaching dog. At this distance, my eye bests the camera I brought for recording the goat’s presence. But, much to the little dog’s annoyance, I still try many settings to capture an image I can share on this blog.

1

I put away the camera and we walk further up the Perseverance Trail. She forgives me after we round the next bend.

2

 

2 thoughts on “Patience

Leave a Reply

