Bejeweled by sun

channelThis mountain meadow is between storms. An unexpected sunlight, hitting at a low angle, bejewels every plant that retains moisture from the night’s rain. Aki runs into a 14 month old labradoodle that literally runs rings around her. She stands by my side looking as severe as a disapproving matron.

cranberry I take over a hundred photographs, thinking that I am capturing some of the beauty. Back on Chicken Ridge I will be disappointed with my product. But now, each click of the shutter makes me feel like an artistic genius.road

Leave a Reply

